Saturday, June 9, 2007

CFE Elections

On the 2nd of June 2007 Conservative Future Edinburgh held their AGM. The newly elected CFE committee is as follows.

Lady Chair Secretary Treasurer
Henrietta ShawMarcus McLean vacant
Political Officer Social Officer Publicity

Tim FellTom InglisRuth Whitfield

Ordinary 1 Ordinary 2 Ordinary 3

Amie Barnes Steven BinneyLewis Watson

The first committee meeting will be on Monday the 11th of June and I hope to be able to update you with future events shortly.


It has been far to long since this blog has been updated and a lot of things have happened.

Morning Surprise - Megaphones plus tories in a field!

Union Party - Flags booze dancing and a pink guitar!

Union Speech - British beliefs and bread and butter issues

CFS Rally - Wonderful day and Annabel's abode traumatised!

Cameron Visit - Glasgow's finest hour

Poster Propaganda - Sticky situations and Ladder shinanigans

Polling Day - Freezing stations and Telephone nightmares

Scottish Parliamentary Results - Ceiling troubles and Noise pollution

Aftermath - Thankyou bonanza and National horror

That about sums up the past month.